Introductions And Explanations

You know what sucks? Persona. The whole idea of it. “Oh hey, I’m heading out, better put on my snazzy mask so I can communicate effectively.” I mean, it’s basically a unwritten rule of interaction at this point. You know a lot of people who just live out their lives acting every second like no one is watching, like no one is judging them, never even unconsciously adapting what they say or do to fit in to social norms? Yeah, neither do I. There’s always that one name that pops into your head, but that’s just the point. It’s one name. So, do YOU want to talk normally to people, talking as the person THEY want to talk to, rather than the person that you might actually be? Well guy, practice your Shakespeare like the rest of us.

So, that was supposed to segue into me talking about why I made this blog, but I sort of lost myself in a rant. To summarize, I started this thing because here, on the vast web of information and social media, I can effectively communicate all these stray thoughts I’ve always wanted to without pretence or that ever-present bastard, persona.
This is me uncensored. Did I notice something really random in the middle of a video that I for no apparent reason care about? Yeah, I’m posting it. How was my day? Well I’ll post that too. Do I have a really obscure fetish? Well I don’t; but if I did, you’d know about it. Hopefully you care enough to keep up with this blog, but if you don’t, then feel free to never return. Just be aware that I’ll cry large salty tears over it.

That sort of brings me to the title (not really, but as you can plainly see, I’m bad at leading into topics when I write off the cuff like this!). Burn the Grapevine. I’m sure you are familiar with the phrase, “I heard it through the grapevine”? Yeah, well at least in my mind, gossip and rumours contribute just as much to persona as the masks we ourselves make. So essentially, I’m saying drop the act and let’s get something REAL going (oh shut up, I know it’s a really loose connection, but if I want to sound all philosophical and pretentious then I’m freaking doing it!).

So, here’s hoping that at least SOMEONE cares enough to read this, and that I care enough to keep at it!

Less-than-eloquently yours,
Brendon “Riposte Bloodhauser IV” Regier

P.S. Riposte Bloodhauser IV is from when my friends convinced me to play Dungeons and Dragons. Ladies and Gentlemen, if you are a going to make a name, make it AWESOME.
P.P.S. I just realized how depressing I must sound. Note to self, be funnier next time. Wait, wouldn’t that be persona, if I’m trying to do something to appease people? Then again, I do WANT to be funnier, for myself… but that just sounds like an excuse… but maybe… ah, screw it, I’m going to go make food. I’m hungry.

Tags: , , ,

About Brendon

I am a global terrorism warlord, meth kingpin, and hacker extraordinaire who has a moon base, at least fifteen wives, countless armies at my disposal, and a discover card. Oh, I also frequently make things up when I'm bored.

Leave a Reply

